Executive Officers

PositionName Contact
PresidentRoger Strausaacslead@gmail.com
Vice PresidentTina Uys
Secretary Katie Gordonaacslead@gmail.com
Treasurer Augie Diana
President-ElectTrenita Childers
Vice President-ElectNatali Henstebeck
Immediate Past PresidentMelissa Fry

Board of Directors

At-Large Members (6 elected; up to 2 two-year staggered terms)

Allison Wisecup10/2020-10/2022 (1st term)
Cynthia Cook10/2021-10/2023 (1st term)
James Lunetta10/2020-10/2022 (1st term)
Michael Fleischer 10/2020-10/2022 (1st term)
Deborah Griffith 10/2021-10/2023 (1st term)
William Burr 10/2021-10/2023 (1st term)

International Members

4 appointed; up to 2 two-year staggered terms) 

Miriam Seedat Kahn10/2020-10/2022
Bruce Ravelli10/2020-10/2022


Up to 2 two-year renewable terms, or as indicated

Position Name Term/Contact
AACS Rep to CAPACSMichele Companion10/2020-10/2022
CAPACS Rep to AACSStan Capela10/2020-10/2022
Graduate Student RepKellie Sue Wilkerson10/2020-10/2022
Undergraduate Student RepMitchell Henry10/2020-10/2022
Certification Cmte ChairMelodye LehnererRenewable
Webmaster Andrew McCoyRenewable

Journal of Applied Social Science (JASS) Editors

Journal Editor
Bruce Friesen
Managing Editor
Janet Mancini Billson
Associate Editors

Miriam Boeri and John Glass

Executive Officer

Fonda Martin

Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminology
Eastern Michigan University
926 E. Forest, Ypsilanti, MI 48198
Tel: 734-845-1206 sac_aacs@emich.edu