Leadership

AACS Leadership Roster: 2019-2020

Officers (elected)

PositionName Contact
PresidentMelissa Frypresident@aacsnet.net  
Vice PresidentGary Davidvice_president@aacsnet.net
Secretary Megan Floydsecretary@aacsnet.net
Treasurer Augie Dianaaugiediana@yahoo.com
President-ElectRoger Straussdr.rogerstraus@yahoo.com
Vice President-ElectTina Uystuys@uj.ac.za
Immediate Past PresidentKaren Albright karen.albright@cuanscutz.edu

Board of Directors

At-Large Members (6 elected; up to 2 two-year staggered terms)

NameTermContact
Allison Wisecup10/2020-10/2022 (1st term)awisecup@radford.edu
Curt Smith10/2019-10/2021 (2nd term)csmith@bentley.edu
James Lunetta10/2020-10/2022 (1st term)lunetta289@gmail.com
Joel Carr10/2019-10/2021 (1st term)joel.carr@angelo.edu
Michael Fleischer10/2020-10/2022 (1st term)mikefleischer@cs.com
Michele Companion10/2019-10/2021 (2nd term)mcompani@uccs.edu

International Members

4 appointed; up to 2 two-year staggered terms) 

NameTermContact
Denise Buiten (Australia)10/2019-10/2021denise.buiten@nd.edu.au
TBD10/2019-10/2021
TBD10/2019-10/2021
TBD10/2019-10/2021

Appointments

Up to 2 two-year renewable terms, or as indicated

Position Name Term/Contact
AACS Rep to CAPACSMichele Companion10/2020-10/2022
CAPACS Rep to AACSStan Capela10/2020-10/2022
Graduate Student RepTBD10/2020-10/2022
Undergraduate Student RepTBD10/2020-10/2022
Certification Cmte ChairMelodye LehnererRenewable melodye.lehnerer@csn.edu
Webmaster Megan FloydRenewable
webmaster@aacsnet.net

Journal of Applied Social Science (JASS) Editors

Appointed and Renewable

PositionNameTerm/Contact
Journal Editor
Bruce Friesen
bfriesen@ut.edu
Managing Editor
Janet Mancini Billson
jmbillson@gdiworld.com
Associate Editor

Miriam Boeri
mboeri@bentley.edu
Associate Editors

John Glass

jglass@collin.edu

AACS Executive Officer

renewable appointment

Fonda Martin

 Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminology

Eastern Michigan University

926 E. Forest, Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Tel: 734-845-1206 sac_aacs@emich.edu